CFA's Grands of Distinction

In 2011, CFA instituted a new title - the Grand of Distinction (GoD award).

To earn the title, a cat must receive a minimum of 30 finals, over each of 3 separate show seasons. The show seasons do not have to be consecutive, and can be earned in either Championship or Premiership or a combination of the two.

In the third season when the cat earns the award, a "D" is added to the title that they are competing as at the time, and becomes either "GCD" or "GPD".


For more details, including links to photos (when available) and pedigrees, see the following pages:

Grands of Distinction:


All photographs © by the individual photographers.
Please do not download or copy them without express permission.

© - All rights reserved
For questions or comments regarding the site, please contact the webmaster
Site design and maintainance courtesy of Ristokat Web Design